top of page
Home page reel 2_edited.jpg

Youth Club


Limavady High School opened its doors in 1961 and the Youth Club opened in 1963. Over 50 years later the club continues to go from strength to strength.

The Club was first opened and run by Mr Austin for a period of 3 years.Mr Green (vice-principal) was his replacement and stayed in post for 4 years.Yet another vice-principal took over the reigns, although for a much longer period of time – 34 years to be precise.His name was Mr Robinson and so successful he was that he was given recognition by the Queen in 2000 for Services to Youth in the form of an MBE.A photographic record of this momentous event sits proudly in the foyer of Limavady High School.

Following Mr Robinson’s retirement in 2004, Mr Mornin took over under the official title of Youth and Community Tutor until he became Vice Principal in 2014 when Mr Ross took up post until 2016. The current Youth & Community Tutor is Mrs A Burns.



At present the club operate 3 evenings per week, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday as well as at the weekends to facilitate Limavady Youths Football Club. There are currently 15 groups of young people involved in the youth club which equates to just over 300 members.

Limavady High School Youth Club aims to enrich our young people’s social and personal development. Activities and events through the school year encourage our young people to support the wider community and we are supported by the community itself through local service providers.

The Team

Youth & Community Tutor

Mrs A Burns


Advisory Committee

Mrs A Burns – Treasurer

Mrs L Mornin – Secretary


Community Representatives

Mr B Ely

Mr G Reilly

Mr T Dixon


Building Supervisors

Mr I McIlmoyle


Junior Club I

Miss C McKinney

Miss C Friel


Junior Club II

Mrs L Mornin

Mr G Dallas


Junction 10

Mrs A Burns


Youth Award

Mr M Vinnicombe


Club 12

Miss N McMichael


Limavady Youths FC

Mr T Dixon – Chairman

Mr T McKenna - Secretary

Mr M Doherty – Child Protection

Mr M Clyde – Club Development



Mr M Doherty



Mr T Douglas



Mr K Mayell



Mr M Cowan



Mr R Moore



Mr G Deighan



Mr G McDaid



Mr T Nixon



Mr M O'Brien



High School

bottom of page